Menu

Closed

Old June 12th, 2011, 08:32 PM #1
> Lightningfilms
Power Ranger

Lightningfilms
Power Ranger

Mighty morphin power rangers reboot...

Ok Rangers, i have a question. First off I am a Film Student at Full Sail University in Orlando Florida. I am working on a story ark for a reboot to MMPR, in Movie form. I am also in contact with Blake Foster (Justin the Blue Turbo Ranger) on this. I cant go into Detail. but i want to know what you want to see in a MMPR reboot.

here are some things...
1: Alpha 5 will be more of an AI that can project itself in a hologram form, not a robot with a flying saucer for a head.

2: my reboot wont feature Zords. it will mention them but not show them, at least in the first movie. i want to focus on characters and story.

3: I'm not sure what exactly i want Zordon to be. i do want him. just not as corny.

4: Lord Zed is the Main Villain.

So those are a few things that i want to go on. do you love them hate them? what do YOU as MMPR fans want to see in a new movie? i want this to be for the fans that grew up with the MMPR in 1993. no corny anything. I want this to be a Dark Knight type of Power Rangers (meaning badass). No more spandex only either. but not to much like the first movie.. I hated the Movie costumes.

so?
Old June 12th, 2011, 08:40 PM #2
> gagecook45
The Original Badass

gagecook45
The Original Badass

Mighty morphin power rangers reboot...

I think this would do better in fanfic.
Old June 12th, 2011, 08:47 PM #3
> RangerZero
Power Ranger

RangerZero
Power Ranger

First and foremost, best of luck with the lawsuit that will result. Now, on to your plot ideas:

1) Alpha as an AI: No. It misses the point of the character. He's basically Zordon's hands. He exists to allow Zordon to interact with the world. Making him any type of non-corporeal entity makes him redundant. It also eliminates any sense of physical danger in a command center attack, as Zordon and Alpha can BOTH download elsewhere.