Home Menu

Menu


Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 6th, 2018, 04:26 PM #1441
> ⚡TeraMan
Monster Rider Mod
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 13,765
TeraMan
Monster Rider Mod
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 13,765



Think we got ghost pages in the Wonder Woman thread. Says that we're up to 40 pages but only allows me to access page 39. Attempts to click on page 40 just redirects me back to page 39.

Also, despite clicking on the last page of the thread, in the General Discussions section, it still reads the thread as Unread.
TeraMan is offline     Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old January 6th, 2018, 06:24 PM #1442
Decade's Avatar
> ϟDecade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1
Decade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
Decade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1



It has been fixed.

Thanks
Decade is offline     Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old January 18th, 2018, 05:44 AM #1443
Digifiend's Avatar
> Digifiend
RangerWiki sysop
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 15,708
Digifiend
RangerWiki sysop
Digifiend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 15,708



Just posted a reply in the thread for the Avengers Assemble cartoon, but nobody can see it, nor anything else on pages 13 and 14, which for some reason redirect to page 12. I think it's related to the supposedly fixed problem tasti man had, as the thread also refuses to be marked as read.
https://www.RangerBoard.com/showthre...162087&page=14
Digifiend is online now   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old January 18th, 2018, 03:15 PM #1444
Decade's Avatar
> ϟDecade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1
Decade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
Decade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1



It has been fixed.
Decade is offline     Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2018, 05:29 PM #1445
> hasbro_primo
Net Brutality
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 73,191
hasbro_primo
Net Brutality
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 73,191



Am I the only one getting really slow loads right now? My connections are timing out.
hasbro_primo is online now   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2018, 09:24 AM #1446
DarthKamen's Avatar
> DarthKamen
Just RESET.....
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4,240
DarthKamen
Just RESET.....
DarthKamen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4,240



Ok every time I go into this thread:
https://www.RangerBoard.com/showthre...180856&page=29
I get something called a SWF file downloaded to my tablet. It can't be opened and it only occurs from this thread.
DarthKamen is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old February 9th, 2018, 10:04 AM #1447
ricecake's Avatar
> ricecake
Last Watched: PRWF Ep. 16
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 883
eBay
ricecake
Last Watched: PRWF Ep. 16
ricecake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 883
eBay



A SWF file is "Shockwave Flash". It looks like it may be related to the first post on that page (page 29) where an embedded YouTube video is messed up.
ricecake is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2018, 02:28 AM #1448
> Spider-Phoenix
XY&Z
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,615
Spider-Phoenix
XY&Z
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,615



My internet is working in a weird way. Sometimes, the pages take way too long to load and on the bottom left of the screen it shows the comand "making a handshake" or something of this sort.

Also, sometimes the pages just don't load at all.

Checked online and tried the whole clean DNS cache and ipconfig release and renew already.

Any times what might be happening?

I just a D-link router for wi-fi, by the way.
Spider-Phoenix is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2018, 02:47 AM #1449
Decade's Avatar
> ϟDecade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1
Decade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
Decade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1



Did you reboot the router? When my Wi-Fi is finicky, that usually fixes it.

If not, then how is it working on a plugged in connection, or from a connection directly from the modem to Computer without your D-Link router?

Because if it works better on either one, it's a Router problem.
Decade is offline     Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2018, 04:19 PM #1450
> Spider-Phoenix
XY&Z
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,615
Spider-Phoenix
XY&Z
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,615



Just tried that and it's not working too.

I have no idea. There's the connection, no problem with the bandwidth at all, router is using the same usual configurations and all. Still, at times, pages take forever to load or just return random error messages. The only thing I've noticed, at times, is the aforementioned message of "making handshake" on the bottom left of the screen.
Spider-Phoenix is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2018, 06:45 PM #1451
Decade's Avatar
> ϟDecade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1
Decade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
Decade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1



Have you tried changing your DNS to Google DNS?

Google DNS information:
https://developers.google.com/speed/public-dns/
Decade is offline     Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old February 25th, 2018, 11:39 PM #1452
ryushin5's Avatar
> ryushin5
Power Ranger
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 24
ryushin5
Power Ranger
ryushin5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 24



Don't know if I should post this here or not but I posted a post with images in it in the fanfic section Showcase of your fanfic images thread and when I previewed it it showed the images fine but the moment I posted it the images disappear and no matter how many times I edit it or use different links it doesn't change.


Edit: I don't know what's happening but now it's working.

Last edited by ryushin5; February 25th, 2018 at 11:46 PM.
ryushin5 is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old February 25th, 2018, 11:49 PM #1453
Decade's Avatar
> ϟDecade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1
Decade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
Decade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1



ryushin5 wrote: View Post

Don't know if I should post this here or not but I posted a post with images in it in the fanfic section Showcase of your fanfic images thread and when I previewed it it showed the images fine but the moment I posted it the images disappear and no matter how many times I edit it or use different links it doesn't change.


Edit: I don't know what's happening but now it's working.
I would advise on switching off PhotoBucket:
https://www.theverge.com/2017/7/4/15...sy-paid-update

Freshly uploaded images will work for a short period; a few hours to a day, then you're going to get 3rd Party Hosting image replacing your images.

Alternative option: https://www.imgur.com
Decade is offline     Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2018, 11:22 AM #1454
> Spider-Phoenix
XY&Z
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,615
Spider-Phoenix
XY&Z
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,615



Firefox is acting weird to load the forum's page. Sometimes, I get oddities like this:



Pages load but the text just doesn't show.

Tried googling and found something but none of the workarounds make for a more permanent fix.

It doesn't happen on other browsers (for now), but I wish I could keep using Firefox. Any ideas on how I could fix it?
Spider-Phoenix is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2018, 12:36 PM #1455
Decade's Avatar
> ϟDecade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1
Decade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
Decade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1



According to that it's also fixed on Firefox 58. I'm a main Firefox user, and have never experienced this.

Your best option is to:
- Ensure all your cache is cleared.
- If the issue continues after cache is cleared, disable all your Firefox plugins, and test RangerBoard again. If it's working correctly, you can begin re-enabling the plugins 1 at a time and see if it's still working correctly. If it stops working, that's when you should have found the plugin that's causing interference.
Decade is offline     Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2018, 01:38 PM #1456
> Spider-Phoenix
XY&Z
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,615
Spider-Phoenix
XY&Z
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6,615



Decade, I'm using Firefox 59. It's been updated today. Your tips about plugins reminded me I've updated adobe flash today as well. Will try to disable it to see if anything changes.

Thanks for the tips!
Spider-Phoenix is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2018, 04:46 PM #1457
GoldAnyRanger's Avatar
> GoldAnyRanger
One Ranger, Many Forms
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,875
eBay
GoldAnyRanger
One Ranger, Many Forms
GoldAnyRanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,875
eBay



Spoilers, Quotes and YouTube embeds aren't working. They just have spaces added in, and editing them out doesn't work. I am not the only one having this problem.

The following are for demonstration of the problems.



Darth Vader is Luke Skywalker's father.


We have nothing to fear except fear itself

Last edited by GoldAnyRanger; April 13th, 2018 at 04:53 PM.
GoldAnyRanger is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2018, 04:51 PM #1458
Decade's Avatar
> ϟDecade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1
Decade
FINAL KAMEN ATTACK FORM RIDE: OWNER
Decade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 31,695
1



It should be fixed now.
Decade is offline     Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old April 13th, 2018, 04:54 PM #1459
GoldAnyRanger's Avatar
> GoldAnyRanger
One Ranger, Many Forms
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,875
eBay
GoldAnyRanger
One Ranger, Many Forms
GoldAnyRanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,875
eBay



Decade wrote: View Post

It should be fixed now.
So they are.
GoldAnyRanger is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2018, 03:23 PM #1460
> hasbro_primo
Net Brutality
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 73,191
hasbro_primo
Net Brutality
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 73,191



Am I the only one seeing double inside every thread's postbit?

I'm on mobile, so I can't post a screen.
hasbro_primo is online now   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Post Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® / Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
 

Connect